Business and Economics Databases

Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Provides abstracts and full text articles from periodicals (journals, magazines, and newspapers), in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Includes full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Other full text content includes: company profiles for the world’s 10,000 largest companies; country reports; industry profiles; market research reports; case studies; SWOT analyses; and books. Full text content dates back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references date back to 1998.

Morningstar Investment Research Center (Morningstar)
Morningstar is a leading provider of independent investment research to investors around the world. Morninstar provides a series of comprehensive databases on many types of investments, focusing on investment vehicles that are widely used by investors globally.

Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Provides the full text of more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. News sources include: current and back issues of local, regional, national, and international newspapers; television and radio broadcast transcripts; newswires; and blogs. Business sources include: information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives. Legal sources include: law reviews and journals; and the Shepard’s® Citations Service for all federal and state court cases and statutes back to 1789, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.

Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text articles from more than 80 regional business publications, covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.