News Databases

AP NewsMonitor Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. Includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. Immediate access to linked full text. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive, providing 30 days of news relating to your search interests.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™, covers 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Easte

Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)
Provides the full text of more than 63 million full-text articles from more than 1,210 newspapers, more than 130 newswires, and nearly 50 news magazines. Newspapers include: Christian Science Monitor; The Times (UK); USA Today; and The Washington Post. Newswires include: AP (Associated Press); CNN Wire; PR Wire; UPI (United Press International); and Xinhua (China). Also provides more than 1.4 million TV & Radio News Transcripts from sources such as: ABC News; CBS News; CNBC; CNN and CNN International; FOX News; MSNBC; National Public Radio; and PBS.

Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Provides the full text of more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. News sources include: current and back issues of local, regional, national, and international newspapers; television and radio broadcast transcripts; newswires; and blogs. Business sources include: information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives. Legal sources include: law reviews and journals; and the Shepard’s® Citations Service for all federal and state court cases and statutes back to 1789, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.

Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text articles from more than 80 regional business publications, covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

US Newsstream (ProQuest)
Provides full-text access to current U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Archives dating back to the 1980s are also included. Specific titles include: New York Times; Los Angeles Times; Wall Street Journal; Christian Science Monitor; Washington Post; and USA Today, as well as hundreds of local and regional newspapers.

Web News (EBSCOhost)
EBSCO’s News Harvester provides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. These feeds are monitored by EBSCO and relevant results are provided when users enter searches in EBSCOhost. This collection includes over 5,000 feeds across a range of business and general news topics.