Philosophy and Religion Databases
JSTOR (JSTOR)
Contains articles from hundreds of scholarly journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Full text articles are available, from the first issue (sometimes going back over 100 years) until five years ago. Note: The Luria Library subscription includes three of JSTOR’s collections: Arts & Sciences II; Arts & Sciences III; and Life Sciences; and the following individual journals: Asian Survey; Film Quarterly; Mathematics Magazine; Nineteenth-Century Literature; and The Western Historical Quarterly.
Oxford Islamic Studies Online (Oxford University Press)
Provides over 5,000 articles from several sources, including The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Women, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Politics, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Law, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, and What Everyone Needs to Know about Islam. Also provides the electronic version of A Concordance of the Qur’an, and a Verse Lookup tool that enables you to compare two English interpretations of the Qur’an. Additional resources include: interviews with scholars, religious leaders, and activists; images and maps; a timeline of major events in the history of Islam, and a section on the Arab Spring.
Project MUSE (Project MUSE)
Provides complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals in subject areas such as: ethnic studies; art and architecture; literature; education; film; theatre and performing arts; history; language; medicine and health; philosophy; religion; science, technology, and math; social sciences; and gender and sexuality. Contains over 525 journals, 335 of which are full text. An good source of scholarly articles for advanced literary criticism.
Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text articles from more than 300 magazines and journals, covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.



